General Information dialog

Alerts and notices

Use the General Information dialog to mark multiple accounts as inactive or to delete them from the Chart of Accounts screen.

Note: Inactive accounts cannot be reactivated via this dialog.

  1. From the Setup > Chart of Accounts choose Edit > Edit Multiple Accounts.
  2. In the Edit Multiple Accounts dialog, select General Information from the Information to edit field, and then click Enter.

See also: Updating general information for multiple accounts

Fields & buttons

You can filter the accounts that are displayed in the General Information dialog by using the filter at the top of the dialog. For information about filtering data in screens, see the Searching and filtering data procedure.

In the Accounts grid, mark the checkbox in the Delete and/or Inactive columns to apply those settings for selected accounts.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!