Close Client [File menu]

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

To close the client database you have been working with, choose Close Client from the File menu.

Notes

  • Each transaction you record from a data-entry window is automatically saved to the client database file when you click the Enter or Done button or move to a different record. After completing a data-entry session, you should save a backup copy of the client database. (Choose Backup from the File menu).
  • Creative Solutions Accounting allows you to work with only one company database at a time. If you open client B while client A is already open in CSA, The application automatically closes the database for Client A.

Top of page

Share This