Enabling data sharing for all CSA clients

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

By default, CSA disables data sharing for all clients.

To change the default and enable data sharing for all CSA clients, do the following:

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration > Administration, and then click the Data Sharing tab.
  2. Mark the Enable Data Sharing checkbox, and then click Done. The program will begin rebuilding the data sharing files for all clients, which may take some time.
  3. Click OK.

See also: Disabling data sharing for a single CSA client

Share This