Reinstalling CSA on a network after using a standalone installation

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

If your firm has previously installed and used the CSA software on a standalone workstation but now wants to move the application and data files to a network drive, you need to purchase the network license for the CSA software and then do the following:

  1. Open the CSA application on the old (standalone workstation) location and save backups of all system data and all client data.
  2. Install the CSA application on the new (network) location.
  3. Open the CSA application via the new (network) location and retrieve the network license information via CS Connect.
  4. Restore both the application data and the client data from the backups that you created in Step 1 above.
  5. After verifying that you have restored all of the appropriate data to the new (network) installation of the application, you may choose to uninstall CSA from the old (standalone workstation) location.
  6. You must run the desktop setup application on each workstation. Details

See also: Network installation instructions for CSA application

Share This