Transferring client information

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

Use this procedure to transfer information from a selected client to the current client.

  1. Open the client to which you want to transfer information.
  2. Choose Utilities > Transfer Client Information.
  3. In the initial Transfer Client Information dialog, select the client from which you are transferring information.
  4. Mark one or more checkboxes to designate the types of information to be transferred.
  5. Click the Transfer button.

Note: If the information already exists in the current client's database, you will be prompted to confirm that you want to overwrite the data. However, if Current Period Transactions checkbox is marked, some information will be transferred without confirmation. For details, see Transferring current-period transactions.

Share This