Deleting transactions from the Bank Reconciliation window

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

If necessary, transactions can be deleted from the Deposits and Other Credits tab, the Checks and Other Debits tab, and the Other Items tab of the Bank Reconciliation window. In addition, orphan checks can be permanently deleted from bank reconciliation.

Transactions deleted from the Bank reconciliation window are not automatically deleted from the Tasks > Transaction Entry window.

Items deleted from bank reconciliation cannot be recovered. If you have incorrectly deleted an item from the Bank Reconciliation window, you must first delete it from the Transaction Entry window and then re-enter it.

To delete a transaction during bank reconciliation: Highlight the row number or range of row numbers for the item(s) you wish to delete and then press the Delete key on your keyboard.

To remove a transaction from the client's database: Delete the transaction from the Tasks > Transaction Entry window.

See also

Bank Reconciliation Overview

Bank Reconciliation WalkThrough (PDF)

Top of page

Share This