Combine checks with the same check number (toggle)

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The Combine checks with the same check number command is available from the Edit menu or from the F3 or right-click context menu when the Checks and Other Deposits tab of the Bank Reconciliation window is active. (Payroll checks are not combined even if this option is marked.)

This command is a toggle - it can be set to either ON or OFF, with OFF as the original application setting. It applies only to the currently selected checkbook.

Note: Changing the toggle setting for this command results in an immediate rebuild of uncleared transactions. Rebuilding will cause any split deposits for the current checkbook will be replaced by the original deposit amount less any deposit amounts that were split and cleared during a prior bank reconciliation.

Return to Bank Reconciliation Overview

Related topic: Bank Reconciliation > Checks and Other Debits tab

Share This