Deleting a checkbook in Payroll CS

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

If you feel you need to delete an existing checkbook, please use extreme care and follow all of the steps listed below. Deleting a checkbook automatically deletes all checks saved in the checkbook during the current period - including printed, handwritten, and unprinted check records. However, the earnings information generated by those checks is not automatically backed out of employees' earnings records when the checkbook is deleted, nor are checks from prior periods automatically deleted, unless you first void or delete any existing check records from the current and prior periods.

  1. From the Tasks > Payroll Check Entry window and/or from the Tasks > Vendor Check Entry window, void or delete all checks that were generated using this checkbook. Please be aware that you may need to revert to previous periods to do this.
  2. From the Setup > Checkbook window, highlight the checkbook you wish to delete and then click the Delete button.

See also: Checkbook Setup [Setup menu]

Share This