Closing the Trial Balance period to the next year

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

By default, a Trial Balance CS -only client is annual and has only one period. If you have closed this year before, some of the steps below will not apply because you have already specified those options.

  1. Choose File > Select Period to Process.
  2. Click Close to Next Year.
  3. The Period End Dates dialog will appear. Choose the period end dates for the next year. The application will automatically default the date based on the client's properties. To modify the date, highlight the part of the date you want to modify and click the small up > down arrow. To view a calendar, click the large down arrow.
  4. Click OK to accept your entries and complete year-end closing.

Top of page

Share This