Chart of Accounts . . . Delete Range of Accounts

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

Use this dialog to choose a range of accounts to delete. An account must have a zero balance in all periods and all years before it can be deleted.

When the Setup > Chart of Accounts window is active, choose Delete Range of Accounts from the Edit menu or from the F3 or right-click context menu.

Note: You must be in Browse mode (rather than Add or Edit mode) to access any of the options or dialogs that are available from the Edit menu or the right-click context menu when the Chart of Accounts window is active.

Fields & buttons

Share This