Employees . . . Transfer Changes to Employees

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

You may use this dialog to transfer changes to the properties for a pay, deduction, or withholding item, or for an item listed in the Other tab of the Employees window to all or to selected employees for the open client.

When the Employees window is active, choose Edit > Transfer Changes to Employees or choose it from the F3 or right-click context menu. Note that this command is enabled only in Browse mode (not in Add or Edit mode).

Tabbed pages in this dialog

Payroll Items tab

Other Items tab

Fields & buttons

Top of page

Related topics

Overview of employee setup

Transferring changes to employees

Share This