Setup > User Preferences

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The Engagement CS User Preferences Properties dialog allows you to define how you wish to use and view the program when processing engagements for any client. The settings include general options for using the software as well as file locations for the Office master client data and the Field master client data.

Choose Setup > User Preferences to open the Engagement CS User Preferences Properties dialog.

Note: The settings in this dialog are global settings for all engagements (not engagement-specific). For a network installation, each workstation can have its own individual settings.

Tabbed pages in this dialog

Engagement CS tab

Synchronize tab

Share This