Delete Clients [File menu]

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

To delete one or more clients from your hard drive, choose Delete from the File menu. In the Delete Clients dialog, select the client(s) you want to delete and then click the Delete button. A warning prompt is automatically displayed, asking you to confirm the deletion, before it removes data for the selected clients from your hard drive.

Notes

  • The application cannot recover any clients that have already been deleted; to recover data for a deleted client you would need to restore it from backups. We strongly recommend that you back up a client's data before deleting it from your hard disk.
  • The open client (if any) is automatically listed in the Clients to delete pane. If you do not want to delete the open client, double-click it to remove it from that pane.
  • A password-protected client will not appear in the Delete Clients dialog unless it is currently open.

Fields & buttons

Top of page

Share This