The Online 401(k) > File Maintenance

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The Online 401(k) File Maintenance dialog allows you to verify your data prior to transmission. You can use this dialog to view or delete any existing 401(k) files.

Note: The files listed in The Online 401(k) File Maintenance dialog are for audit trail purposes only. Deleting files from this dialog will not prevent or reverse transmission. To remove a file before it is transmitted, use the The Online 401(k) > Queue Maintenance dialog.

Choose Utilities > The Online 401(k) > File Maintenance.

Fields & buttons

Related topics

The Online 401(k) overview and paperwork

Share This