User Preferences [Setup menu]

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The User Preferences dialog enables you to define how you wish to use the program when processing data for any client. The settings include general options for using the software; file locations for Creative Solutions Accounting client data and for backup data; locations for The Write-Up Solution II (WS2 for DOS) program and data files (when applicable); and global options for saving and printing reports.

From the Setup menu, choose User Preferences.

Note: The settings in this dialog are global (not client-specific). For a network installation, each workstation can have its own individual settings.

Tabbed pages in this dialog

System tab

File Locations tab

Print tab

ELF Firm Overrides tab tab

Top of page

Share This