Removing a user from a security role

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

If you have administrative permissions, you can follow these steps to remove users from a security role.

Remove single users from a role

  1. Click the Administration button in the navigation pane and then click the Security Security button button.
  2. Click the Roles tab in the security workspace.
  3. In the Roles pane, click the desired security role.

    Note: Users who are assigned to the selected role appear in the Members tab in the Permissions pane at the bottom of the screen.

  4. In the Members tab, Click the user that you want to remove from the selected role.
  5. Click the delete Delete button button in the toolbar above the Permissions pane.
  6. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
  7. Click the Save Save button button.

Remove all users from a role

  1. Click the Assign Users Assign Users button button in the Members tab toolbar.
  2. In the Assign Users dialog, click the Clear button to clear all marked checkboxes for the selected role.
  3. Click OK.
  4. Click the Save button.

Related topic: AdvanceFlow security overview

Share This