Clearing and unclearing notes

Alerts and notices

Before you can finalize an engagement, you must clear all notes associated with that engagement. You can clear notes during the finalize process, or you can use the steps below to clear them at any time.

Clearing notes

Click the Notes List tab for the current engagement, and then use either of the methods below to change the status of a note to Cleared.

AdvanceFlow displays the text in cleared notes as strikethrough text.

Unclearing notes

Follow the steps below to change the status of a note back to Open.

  1. Click the Notes List tab for the current engagement.
  2. Double-click the note that you want to unclear.
  3. In the Note dialog, select Open in the Status field.
  4. Click OK.

Notes

  • When you clear a parent note, AdvanceFlow also clears all associated child notes. However, when you clear a child note, AdvanceFlow clears only that child note.
  • If you change the status of a cleared parent note to Open, the status of any associated child notes will remain Cleared until you change it.
  • To unclear a cleared child note, the status of the associated parent note must be Open.
  • You can use the navigation buttons at the bottom of the Notes dialog to scroll through all notes associated with the current engagement, and change the status if needed. Show me.
    Notes dialog

Related articles

Notes overview

Share This