Deleting an engagement

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

If you have appropriate permissions, you can follow the steps below to delete an engagement.

When you delete an engagement, the trial balance, along with any journal entries, sign offs, and notes are permanently deleted. If you have appropriate permissions, you can also delete from GoFileRoom any documents associated with the engagement. Documents that you delete in GoFileRoom go to the recycle bin and, depending on your firm's GoFileRoom policies, you may be able to recover deleted documents. However, all other associated information in the engagement is permanently deleted.

  1. In the navigation pane, click the engagement that you want to delete.
  2. Click the Engagement Administration Engagement administration button button in the toolbar.
  3. Click Delete, and then click OK.
  4. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
  5. Optional: You can also mark the checkbox to delete the associated files from GoFileRoom.

Related topic: Engagements overview

Share This