Re-indexing the client name and client number for an engagement

Alerts and notices

Re-indexing client information is helpful in the following situations.

  • An engagement was added or converted for the wrong client.
  • The client was involved in a merger or acquisition.
  • You have changed a client's name in your time and billing application and you use the GoFileRoom Lookup List Sync to bring in client names and numbers.

If the Re-index Client Information security permission is enabled for your account, you can re-index the client name and client number for an engagement as follows.

  1. Click the Engagements button at the bottom of the navigation pane.
  2. Click the Engagement Administration Engagement Administration button button in the navigation pane ribbon.
  3. In the Engagement Administration dialog, highlight Re-index Client Information and then click OK.
  4. Click the Lookup list Lookup list button button in the Client Name field, select the applicable client, and click OK.
  5. Click OK, and then click Yes at the confirmation prompt to proceed with re-indexing.

Related articles

Engagements overview

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!