Locking and unlocking workpapers

Alerts and notices

When you lock a workpaper, you limit user access to viewing and adding notes to the workpaper. You cannot edit, sign off on, replace, delete or change user assignment for a locked workpaper. If you have administrative permissions, you can lock and unlock a workpaper by following the steps below.

Note: This feature allows you to lock individual workpapers, but you can also lock and unlock the entire Workpapers section of an engagement.

Locking workpapers

  1. Right-click the workpaper in the Workpapers workspace and choose Administration > Lock from the context menu.
  2. Click Yes to confirm that you want to lock the workpaper.

Unlocking workpapers

  1. Right-click the workpaper in the Workpapers workspace and choose Administration > Unlock from the context menu.
  2. Click Yes to confirm that you want to unlock the workpaper.

Related articles

Workpapers overview

Share This