Deleting a group for advanced user/group security

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Note: Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.

To delete a user-defined group, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration and click the Groups tab. (If the Groups tab is not visible, you must enter the master password.)
  2. In the Groups list, highlight the group that you would like to delete.
  3. Click the Delete Group button.
  4. Select an option to reassign, restrict access to, or remove any users who were assigned to the group you are deleting.
  5. Click the Yes button to delete the group.

Related topic: Overview of advanced security options

Share This