Deleting a user for advanced user/group security

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Note: Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.

To delete a user from advanced security, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration and click the Users tab. (If the Users tab is not visible, you must enter the master password.)
  2. In the User list, highlight the user you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete User button.
  4. Click either the Delete <user> from FileCabinet CS or Do not allow <user> to run FileCabinet CS. Place this user in the $Unauthorized Users group option.
  5. Click OK to close the Delete User Options dialog.

Note: You cannot delete your own user ID.

Related topic: Overview of advanced security options

Share This