Deleting a data location

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration.
  2. Click the Data Locations tab.
  3. Highlight the data location you want to delete in the list.
  4. Click the Delete button.

Note: When you delete a structured-storage data location, the path; not the data, is deleted. When you delete a database location, you can either delete the database path and retain the associated data, or you can permanently delete the database and all of its data.

Related topic: Maintaining data locations for Digita FileCabinet data