Changing default access privileges for unknown users

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Note: Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.


By default, all unknown users are assigned to the $Guests group. To configure DT FileCabinet to assign users to another group, complete the following steps.

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration.
  2. In the Security tab, click the Assign unknown users to option.

    Note: You can also restrict access to DT FileCabinet for unknown users by clicking the Do not allow unknown users to access DT FileCabinet option.

  3. Select the group to which you want to assign unknown users from the adjacent drop-down list.
  4. Click OK to close the System Configuration dialog.

Related topic: Overview of advanced security options