Clients tab

Alerts and notices

In general, this tab in the Repair dialog should be used only under the direction of CS Product Support. It is used to rebuild the client database if client data has been corrupted, if clients are missing from the client list, to rebuild data sharing, or to open a dialog in which you can view all of the files that make up the selected client's record.

To open this tab, choose Help > Repair.

Note: Depending on your security configuration, you might be prompted to enter the master password before you can open the Repair dialog.

Fields & buttons

Displays the drive and path on which the client data is stored.

Tip: To change the drive and path where client data is stored, choose Setup > User Preferences > File Locations tab.

Lists all Fixed Assets CS clients currently in the database.

All clients group box

Click this button to rebuild the client database.

Click this button to rebuild the data sharing for the entire client database.

Click this button to create blank folders in FileCabinet CS for all of your Fixed Assets CS clients.

Note: This button is available only if you have FileCabinet CS installed.

If you maintain your own asset classes and treatments, which is an option available in the General tab of the Setup > Method/Life Wizard dialog, click this button to delete those custom Method/Life Wizard settings and reset all asset classes and treatments to the application defaults for all clients in the list.

Custom asset classes and treatments for the Method/Life Wizard cannot be recovered once they are deleted.

Client group box

After highlighting a client in the list, click this button to rebuild the data sharing for the selected client.

After highlighting a client in the list, click this button to open the Decompress Client dialog in which you can delete one or more of the component files that make up the selected client's record.

If you maintain your own asset classes and treatments, which is an option available in the General tab of the Setup > Method/Life Wizard dialog, click this button to delete those custom Method/Life Wizard settings and reset all asset classes and treatments to the application defaults for the client that is highlighted in the list.

Custom asset classes and treatments for the Method/Life Wizard cannot be recovered once they are deleted.

After highlighting a client in the list, click this button to reduce the size of that client's image files.