Automatically deleting checks from Remote Check Printing

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

You can specify a time period after which NetFirm CS should delete PDFs of check images that your firm created in Accounting CS.

Note: All PDFs of check images that are older than the specified time period will be deleted nightly for all users. You cannot undo the deletion.

  1. In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, click the Settings link in the Utilities section.

    Note: If you don’t see this link, you don’t have access to this area.

  2. In the Check Retention section, choose the time period after which NetFirm CS should delete PDFs of check images.
  3. Click OK when NetFirm CS warns you that enabling this feature will permanently delete all checks that are older than the chosen time period.
  4. Click Enter.

Related topics

Remote payroll features administration — Accounting CS

Share This