Canceling an invoice

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

You can undo changes you have made in Detail Billing (billing amounts, adjustments, and so on) before you have saved the invoice. Follow these steps to cancel an invoice.

  1. Detail bill a client by time & expenses or in summary.
  2. Before saving the invoice, click the Cancel button to undo all changes.
  3. Click Yes to confirm that you want to cancel all changes.

Note: Clicking Cancel will either open the next selected client in Detail Billing, or if no other clients are selected, return you to the Billing screen.

If you have already saved the invoice but need to edit or delete it, see the appropriate topic below for more information.

Related topic: Invoices overview

Share This