Options tab (1120 Consolidated S and C Corporations)

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

For 1120 S or C Corporation consolidated clients, most amounts entered for the consolidated group members are combined and used in the calculations for the consolidated client. Use this tab to prevent UltraTax CS from combining certain amounts belonging to the consolidated group members.

To open this dialog, click the Advanced Properties button in either the New Client or Client Properties dialog for a consolidated client, and then click the Options tab.

Fields & buttons

By default, UltraTax CS combines the payments entered in Screen PmtExt for all members of the 1120C or 1120S Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want the group members' payments combined.

By default, UltraTax CS combines the credit information entered in Screen GBCGen for all members of the 1120C or 1120S Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want the group members' credit combined.

By default, UltraTax CS combines the taxes entered in Screen J for all members of the 1120 Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want the group members' taxes combined.

Note: This checkbox is only applicable for 1120C consolidated clients.

By default, UltraTax CS combines the Section 179 carryover amounts entered in Screens NOL and NOLAMT for all members of the 1120C or 1120S Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want the group members' Section 179 carryover amounts combined.

By default, UltraTax CS combines the contributions carryover amounts entered in Screens NOL and NOLAMT for all members of the 1120 Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want the group members' contributions carryover amounts combined.

Note: This checkbox is only applicable for 1120C consolidated clients.

By default, UltraTax CS combines the Section 1231 losses carryover amounts entered in Screen CO for all members of the 1120 Consolidated client. Clear this checkbox if you do not want to combine the group members' Section 1231 losses carryover amounts.

Note: This checkbox is only applicable for 1120C consolidated clients.


Related topic: New Client / Client Properties dialog

Share This