Suppressing the 1040 client organizer for a single client or a batch of clients

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Change to CS Support service hours

Our Support department is closed on [[date]]. However, limited UltraTax CS phone support is available on that date from 9 AM - 5 PM ET due to the approaching deadline.

Links to our most popular tax processing topics are available in the Alerts and notices section on the right side of most pages.

To suppress the 1040 client organizer, choose Setup > Client Communications, and select None in the Organizer Delivery column for the desired clients.

To suppress the 1040 organizer for a group of clients simultaneously, complete the following steps.

  1. Choose Utilities > Reassign Clients.
  2. In the Reassign Clients dialog, ensure that the Focus client listing (located in the bottom left) shows All Delivery Methods (as highlighted below.)
  3. Select the desired clients from the list, using either Select or Select All.
  4. After you have selected the clients, select Organizer delivery from the Category fieldview.
  5. Next, select None from the Organizer fieldview.
  6. Click Reassign.

Share This