Preventing the Data Sharing dialog from displaying when opening a client

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.

Characters left:

Change to CS Support service hours

Our Support department is closed on [[date]]. However, limited UltraTax CS phone support is available on that date from 9 AM - 5 PM ET due to the approaching deadline.

Links to our most popular tax processing topics are available in the Alerts and notices section on the right side of most pages.

You can use the data sharing feature to share general information (such as names and addresses) and K-1 financial data across federal UltraTax CS applications. By default, UltraTax CS will open the Data Sharing - Pending Updates dialog whenever you open a client. To prevent this dialog from appearing when you open a client, follow this procedure.

  1. From the Setup menu, choose User Preferences.
  2. Click the Misc tab.
  3. Clear the Display the data sharing dialog when a client is opened checkbox.
  4. Click OK.

Note: Once you have completed this procedure, the Data Sharing - Pending Updates dialog will no longer appear automatically. To open this dialog, choose Utilities > Data Sharing > Updates.

Related topics

Data sharing overview

Share This