Warning - Status System dialog

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

MFA required for electronic filing

Effective May 3rd, the 2017 version of UltraTax CS requires multi-factor authentication (MFA) to transmit e-files from CS Connect. Find out more.

This dialog automatically opens if:

Open the client by doing one of the following.

Note: You can mark the Reason for opening client despite warning checkbox then click the Open Client for Editing button to enter a brief note regarding this action in the Bypass Warning Reason - Status System dialog. Notes entered in the Bypass Warning Reason dialog will be included in the client's status history; to view this history, click the down arrow next to the Client Status Client Status button button in the toolbar.

Fields & buttons

This list displays the events logged for the current client that have status warnings attached. The list is sorted with the more recent events at the top. UltraTax CS will display only the most recent occurrence of an event, even if that event was logged multiple times.

Select this option and click the Open Client for Editing button to open the client's return with all input screen fields available for editing. You can also enter a reason for doing so in the client's status history; to do so, mark the Reason for opening client despite warning checkbox.

Mark this checkbox and click the Open Client for Editing button to open the Bypass Warning Reason - Status System dialog. You can use this dialog to enter a note regarding this action. This note will be included in the client's status history; to view this history, click the down arrow next to the Client Status Client Status button button in the toolbar.

Select this option and click the View Read-Only Client button to view the client's tax data entry screens without editing rights, meaning you cannot change amounts on input screens, print, or preview the return. Choosing this option will prevent the application from recalculating the client's return.

Select this option and click the Replicate Client button to create a new UltraTax CS client with all the amounts from the current return. Doing so clears the status history for the new client, and enables you to view and edit the return data as necessary without affecting the original client's return.

Mark this checkbox and click the Replicate Client button to have UltraTax CS replicate the client with cleared status events, and then automatically delete the replicated client when you close the return.

If you are licensed for FileCabinet CS and have stored the client's return in that application, select this option to open FileCabinet CS and view the client's return.

Related topics

Client status system overview

Share This