Deleting advanced security groups

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Note: Follow these steps only if you are using advanced security options, rather than the standard options.

To delete an advanced security group, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > Security, enter the master password, and click the Groups tab.
  2. In the Groups list, highlight the group that you would like to delete.
  3. Click the Delete Group button.
  4. You must decide what do to with users who are assigned to the group you want to delete. You can choose to reassign users to another group, to restrict user access, or to delete users from UltraTax CS.
  5. Click the Yes button to delete the group.

Related topics

Setting security options

Share This