Preventing the Data Sharing dialog from displaying when opening a client

Alerts and notices

You can use the data sharing feature to share general information (such as names and addresses) and K-1 financial data across federal UltraTax CS applications. By default, UltraTax CS will open the Data Sharing - Pending Updates dialog whenever you open a client. To prevent this dialog from appearing when you open a client, follow this procedure.

  1. From the Setup menu, choose User Preferences.
  2. Click the Misc tab.
  3. Clear the Display the data sharing dialog when a client is opened checkbox.
  4. Click OK.

Note: Once you have completed this procedure, the Data Sharing - Pending Updates dialog will no longer appear automatically. To open this dialog, choose Utilities > Data Sharing > Updates.

Related topics

Data sharing overview

Share This