Legacy portal users: Manage client files moved from Document Depot

Alerts and notices
Most popular
Contact us
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback using the new SharePoint request form

Please rate this topic.

Excellent    Good    Average    Poor

Did you find the information you need?

Yes    No

Name (optional):


Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this topic more helpful.

Characters left:

We have moved your Legacy portal files to File Share for Web Builder CS. You will need to perform a onetime task of organizing these files in File Share. Follow the steps listed below for each client (referred to as a user in Legacy).You can simply delete unneeded documents.

  1. Log in to File Share for Web Builder CS. You will see the Documents screen, which has four tabs: All Documents, Client Documents, Recent Activity, and Recycle Bin.
  2. Click the Client Documents tab.
  3. In the ID column, click the Firm link, next to the name of your firm.
  4. Click the Migration link to view a list of your client folders.
  5. Click the name of the client whose files you would like to move first.
  6. Mark the checkbox next to each folder or document to select it. You can select all folders and documents to move them at the same time.
  7. Click Manage and then select Move from the menu. You’ll use the panel that appears on screen to navigate to the client’s Migration folder that we have created for you.
    1. Hover your cursor over the file folder icon next to Migration. A folder tree will appear on the panel.
    2. Click on Client Documents. You will see a list of client names.
    3. Double-click on the appropriate client folder.
    4. Double-click Migration.
    5. Click the Move button.
  8. The Firm migration folder can be deleted after all migrated documents have been moved.
  9. Share each client's migrated document folder with them, so they can view and access information.

Share This