Disabling data sharing for a single CSA client

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017. CSA will not include 2017 tax rates or payroll forms, so, for 2017 and beyond, you will need to process payroll in another application. We recommend Accounting CS Payroll and myPay Solutions. For more information, see the following topics.

By default, data sharing is enabled at the client level for new and existing CSA clients (except the sample clients that are provided with the program).

If data sharing has been enabled at the global level within CSA, disabling data sharing for a single client will prevent that client's data from being shared with other clients and prevent other clients' data from being transferred into the disabled client.

  1. Choose File > Open Client and double-click the client you wish to open.
  2. Choose File > Client Properties.
  3. In the Client Properties dialog, click the Advanced Properties button.
  4. In the Advanced Properties dialog, click the Restrict Access tab and mark the Deny Data Sharing access to client data checkbox.
  5. Click OK to close the Advanced Properties dialog, and then click OK to close the Client Properties dialog.

See also: Enabling data sharing for all CSA clients

Share This