\

Archive [File menu]

Show expandable text

Warning

Product support for the Creative Solutions Accounting platform ended on September 30, 2020.

Help & How-To Center content for the Creative Solutions Accounting platform may be outdated and is used at your own risk.

Choose Archive from the File menu to archive data for the open engagement client(s). Use this utility to create a secure storage file for engagements that no longer need to be viewed in the Tree View window of the engagement workspace. When an engagement is archived it will be removed from the Tree View window, but will be saved into the client data folder and included with backups.

To archive engagement data for the open client in Engagement CS, choose Archive > Create from the File menu. Double-click one or more of the engagements listed in the left (Available) pane to move them to the right (Selected) pane, or click the Select All button. Click the Archive button.

Special information

  • Engagements that contain checked out or disconnected workpapers cannot be archived. If you attempt to archive the engagement under these conditions, you will be prompted with a warning.
  • If you have not wrapped up the engagement before archiving, you are prompted as a reminder before you begin the archive process. You can click Yes to proceed with the wrap-up process or click No continue with the archive.
  • If you have previously archived the currently selected engagement, you are prompted as a reminder before you begin the archive process. You can click OK to proceed with the archive and overwrite the previous archive, or click Cancel to end the process.
  • You can archive the selected files to the specified backup location, saving them in password protected zip format.
  • A working copy of an archived engagement can be restored by selecting File > Archive > Restore. When an engagement has been restored to Engagement CS, Archive Copy is displayed in the Warning column of the Tree View window.
  • Archived engagements can be permanently deleted from the clients folder. To do so, choose File > Archive > Delete.

Top of page

Fields & buttons

Top of page

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!