Disabling or deleting a user account

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

If you have administrative privileges, you can temporarily or permanently disable a user account

Disabling a user account

When you disable a user account, the user's account information is preserved and can be used to re-enable the account later.

To disable a user account, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Administration > Manage Users & Groups from the GoFileRoom toolbar.
  2. In the Users tab, select the user account you want to disable from the Select User field.
  3. Mark the Disable User checkbox.
  4. Click the Save button.

Permanently deleting a user account

When you permanently delete a user account, you disable the account and delete the user's account information.

Note: We do not recommend the permanent deletion of GoFileRoom users. Permanently deleting users can cause issues related to assigned workflows and FirmFlow drop-down lists. For more information, contact GoFileRoom Support.

To delete a user account, follow these steps.

  1. In the Users tab, select a user and click the Delete Permanently button.
  2. Click the Save button.

Related topic: Managing users and groups

Share This