Modifying group settings

Alerts and notices

To modify a group, follow these steps.

  1. From the Manage Users & Groups screen, click the Groups tab.
  2. Choose the group you wish to modify from the Select Group field.
  3. Make any necessary changes to the information on the groups tab.

    Note: You should not rename the Records Managers group or any other group, such as Administrators, Scan Operators, PIC, and FirmFlow Users.

  4. Click Save.

Note: At this time, you do not have the option of deleting or disabling a group. If you are retiring a group, it should be renamed to a label that would suggest future use (for example, "FUTURE" or "DO NOT USE").

Related topic: Managing users and groups

Share This