Re-enabling a disabled user account

Alerts and notices

A user's account is automatically disabled after the number of unsuccessful login attempts specified on the Administration > Manage Configurations > Security screen; after which the user is instructed to contact their internal GoFileRoom Administrator to reset the password. In addition to re-enabling an account under these circumstances, you may also want to re-enable an account that was previously disabled.

To re-enable a disabled user account, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Administration > Manage Users & Groups from the GoFileRoom toolbar.
  2. In the Users tab, clear the Active checkbox and select the user account you want to re-enable from the Select User field.
  3. Clear the Disable User checkbox.
  4. Click the Save button.

Note: Users can also select the Forgot Password link in the login screen if they disable their account.

Related topic: Managing users and groups