Deleting workflows

Alerts and notices

There is no Undo function when deleting a workflow. If you deleted a workflow incorrectly, you can add it again. For information about adding workflows, see Adding workflows.

  1. Click the Home link in the GoFileRoom toolbar.
  2. Click the My Tasks tile to open the My Work screen.
  3. Select a folder in the list, and then click the Action icon image icon in the Action column to open the FirmFlow Folder.
  4. Click the Workflow button or right-click the workflow, and choose Delete Workflow.
  5. Click OK to delete the workflow.
  6. Click OK to return to the FirmFlow Folder screen.

The workflows you selected are now removed from the folder.

Related articles

Working with workflows

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!