General FirmFlow permissions

Alerts and notices

The General section of the Permissions tab lists all groups with access to FirmFlow with the permissions that you can configure for those groups. General permissions are not workflow dependent.

The following general permissions are available.

  • Create New Folders: Users with this permission can create and route new FirmFlow folders.
  • Route Workflows:
    • Assigned to others: Users with this permission can re-assign and route workflows that are not assigned to them.
    • Re-route Complete Workflows: Users with this permission can re-route workflows that have reached their final step and are marked as completed in the audit history.
    • Route Workflows to Complete Step: Users with this permission can route workflows to their final workflow step.

    Note: FirmFlow users can always route folders that are assigned to them.

  • Roll Forward Folders: Users with this permission can create new folders for the next delivery date by rolling folders forward.
  • Edit Folder:
    • Header: Users with this permission can edit FirmFlow folder header information (Client Name, Client Number, Year, and so on).
    • Add Workflows: Users with this permission can add new workflows in a folder assigned to them.
    • Edit Workflows: Users with this permission can change workflows in folders assigned to them.
    • Delete Workflows: Users with this permission can delete workflows from folders assigned to them.

      Note: there is no recycle bin for workflows or folders.

    Note: Workflows must be assigned to a user before the Edit and Delete options are available.

  • Edit Pre-Assignments: Users with this permission can change pre-assignment values found in a folder's routing history. Workflows do not have to be assigned to the user for them to change pre-assignments.
  • Maintain Deliverables List: Users with this permission can add, delete, or modify items and their default due dates in the master deliverables lists in FirmFlow.
  • Reset Checklists: Users with this permission can reset a checklist for any FirmFlow workflow.

Related topic: Configuring FirmFlow permission settings