Moving deliverables to another workflow

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

You can easily move a deliverable to another workflow. To move a deliverable, follow these steps.

Note: To use this feature, you must have the appropriate access privileges for each workflow. See your firm's administrator for more information.

  1. Click the checkboxes in the deliverable list for the deliverables that you want to move.
  2. Click Options and choose Move.
  3. Click OK.
  4. If there are multiple workflows in the folder, use the Description for new Workflow field in the Move Deliverables dialog to differentiate between them.
  5. Click the drop-down list in the Move selected deliverable to field and choose the destination workflow.
  6. If you are moving the deliverable to a new workflow, use the drop-down list in the Specify new Workflow window to choose the workflow type.
  7. Enter a description for the workflow in the Description for new Workflow field.
  8. Click OK to move the deliverables.

The deliverable now appears in the deliverables list as part of a new or the existing workflow.

Note: There is no Undo function when moving a deliverable. If you moved a deliverable incorrectly, select it and move it again to its proper location.

Related topic: Deliverables tab overview

Share This