Workflows overview

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

A workflow is a predetermined series of steps that moves a client folder (and its assigned documents) among office staff, reviewers, and partners. Within a FirmFlow folder, information is by groups of forms that share the same process and the same target completion date. Multiple workflows with different due dates may be configured for each client to track the folder's deliverables. Each FirmFlow folder has at least one workflow.

You can select and open workflows on your My Work screen. If you have been assigned the necessary permissions, you can also sort, email, route, delete, reset the checklist for, or open in a new window the workflows on your My Work screen.

Sorting workflows

By default, workflows are sorted by the Routing Date/Time column. You can click the column headers to sort by a different column, or by ascending or descending order.

Selecting workflows

You can select one or more workflows by marking the checkboxes in the leftmost column of the workflow. The selected rows will change from clear to shaded. To select all folders or workflows, click the checkbox in the upper left corner of the list.

Opening workflows

You can view the details for a workflow by clicking a row. To open a workflow in a new browser window, select a workflow, right-click, and choose Open Workflow in New Window.

Once you open a workflow, you can access routing information by clicking the Routing Information tab. Show me.

Routing Information tab

Routing summary

The routing summary lists each step in the workflow, the responsible user or group for each step (if assigned), the person the workflow has been assigned to at each step, the assigned date and time, the completed date and time, the priority of the workflow at each step, the status of the workflow at each step, and notes for each step as specified by your organization.

To view the routing summary for a workflow, mark the Routing Summary checkbox.

Routing history

The routing history lists each workflow, the step each workflow is currently in, the person the workflow has been assigned to at each step, the assigned date and time, the completed date and time, the priority of the workflow at each step, the workflow's status at each step, and notes for each step as specified by your organization. The browser displays the routing history in chronological order, including multiple routings to the same step.

To view the routing history for a workflow, mark the Routing History checkbox.

Related topics

Share This