Routing a workflow

Alerts and notices

To route a workflow to a reviewer or a co-worker via the FirmFlow folder, follow these steps.

  1. In the FirmFlow folder, click the Route button to open the Route FirmFlow Workflow dialog. The Current Step area of the dialog indicates which step the workflow is in.
  2. In the Current Step section, mark steps as complete, as necessary.
  3. Verify that the group or individual assigned to the next step in the workflow is selected in the Assigned To Group and/or Assigned To Person fields.
    • To route the workflow to a common queue or routing pool, you only need to select the group in the Assigned To Group field.
    • You can use the Assigned To Group field to filter the names that appear in the Assigned To Person field. This is helpful when you are trying to route to someone who works in a particular office.
  4. Enter any appropriate notes in the Routing Note field.
  5. Click OK to route the workflow.

Notes

  • You can change the next workflow step to a later one (normal flow) or an earlier one (if, for example, the return needs an additional review cycle). To change the next workflow step, choose the next step from the drop-down list in the Next Step window.
  • You can route a workflow into the current step. Notification emails are not sent, if you route the workflow to yourself (the originator and recipient are the same).
  • You can change the priority or status of the workflow by choosing the appropriate item from the available drop-down lists in the Priority or Status fields.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!