Deleting Document Presentation drawers and files

Alerts and notices
Getting started
Contact us
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback using the new SharePoint request form

Please rate this topic.

Excellent    Good    Average    Poor

Did you find the information you need?

Yes    No

Name (optional):

 

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this topic more helpful.


Characters left:

Follow these steps to remove clients from the permission lists for the Document Presentation module and to clean up Document Presentation files. Removing clients from the module permission list is helpful when deleting NetClient CS portals or cleaning up client files. Because the permission list on the Document Presentation tab is populated by FileCabinet CS, deleting a NetClient CS portal will not remove the client’s name.

Note: You can quickly remove all Document Presentation files and folders from a FileCabinet CS drawer from within FileCabinet CS. For more information, see the FileCabinet CS help topic Designating or deleting documents to be transmitted to NetClient CS portals for a single drawer.

  1. In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, click the Cleanup link in the Utilities section.

    Note: If you don’t see this link, you don’t have access to this area.

  2. With Document Presentation selected in the Cleanup list, mark the checkbox for the appropriate FileCabinet CS drawer.
  3. Do one of the following.
    • To remove the drawer from all client portals and staff portals and from NetFirm CS administration, click the Delete Clients button.

      Notes

      • The drawer is still designated as a contributor to NetClient CS until you remove that designation in FileCabinet CS.
      • After you delete a Document Presentation client, any NetClient CS users who had permission to view the deleted client’s Document Presentation files will lose the ability to view the documents.
      • Deleting a Document Presentation client will automatically remove any of that client’s Document Presentation files.
    • To remove the drawer’s folders and files from all client portals and staff portals, click the Delete Files button.
  4. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

Related topics

Share This