Deleting personal or shared File Exchange folders

Alerts and notices
Getting started
Contact us
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback using the new SharePoint request form

Please rate this topic.

Excellent    Good    Average    Poor

Did you find the information you need?

Yes    No

Name (optional):

 

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this topic more helpful.


Characters left:

When you delete a personal or shared folder, the folder and the files it contains are deleted for all NetClient CS users.

Notes

  • NetStaff CS users who have access to File Exchange and NetClient CS administration can delete shared File Exchange folders through their staff portals.
  • You cannot delete the Private folder, but you can remove a NetClient CS user’s access to the Private folder. For more information, see Modifying a NetClient CS user’s access to File Exchange folders.
  1. In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, click the Users link in the NetClient CS section.

    Note: If you don’t see this link, you don’t have access to this area.

  2. In the Permissions section, click the Enable button for File Exchange.
  3. In the Folder Types pane, click the type of folder you want delete (Personal or Shared).
  4. In the Available Folders pane, click the folder icon Delete folder icon in the Delete column for the folder you want to delete.

    Tip: Enter any part of the folder name in the Find field to locate a specific folder.

  5. Click OK to confirm the deletion.
  6. Click Cancel to close the File Exchange Permissions dialog.

Related topic: File Exchange administration overview

Share This