Deleting NetStaff CS user portals

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Items to consider before deleting a NetStaff CS user's portal

  • If the NetStaff CS user had Microsoft Exchange email, export any email messages to .PST files before deleting the account.
  • If you would like another NetStaff CS user to receive messages sent to the email address that will be deleted, consider setting up a secondary email account for an existing NetStaff CS user. For more information, see Microsoft Exchange adding secondary email addresses.
  • Deleting a NetStaff CS user that has QuickBooks powered by Right Networks access linked: Deleting the NetStaff CS account will cause Right Networks to delete the associated account.
  • File Exchange permissions are deleted.
  • Any applicable fees for your NetStaff CS products and services are billed in arrears. In other words, the charges you are billed for this month reflect the previous month’s activity. Services are not prorated, so if a module or portal was turned on at any time during the month, you are billed for the full month.

    For example, if you create a new NetStaff CS login in April, your May bill will be the first to reflect a charge for the new service. If you then disable that portal on June 5th, you will be billed for the full month of June and that charge will be reflected on your July bill. The first bill to reflect that the service was disabled, will be your August bill. This is because it reflects services enabled during the month of July.

    We recommend that new services are enabled as close to the first of the month as possible and are existing services disabled as close to the last day of the month as possible.

Follow these steps to delete a NetStaff CS user’s portal and remove all permission to access features and modules.

  1. In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, click the Users link in the NetStaff CS section to see a list of all NetStaff CS users.

    Note: If you don’t see this link, you don’t have access to this area.

  2. Select the user you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete button at the bottom of the Users list.

Note: NetStaff CS automatically creates a user account for the firm administrator. You cannot delete this user account.

Share This