Changing the data directory

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

To change the location where Planner CS data is stored on your computer or on your network, perform the following steps.

  1. Choose Tools > Change Data Directory.
  2. In the Change Data Directory dialog, navigate to and highlight the folder where you would like data for future plans to be stored.

    Note: Planner CS will not allow you to choose the \WinCSI\UTP directory.

  3. Click OK. New plans will be saved in the new location.
  4. To view the current location for plan data, choose Help > System Information.

    Note: Changing the data directory only affects where plans you create in the future are stored. It does not change the location of existing plans. To create a duplicate copy of the current plan and save it in a different location, choose File > Save As and browse to a new location.

Share This