Deleting alternatives

After an alternative is deleted from a plan, Planner CS cannot recover it. Therefore, you may want to back up the plan's data before deleting an alternative.

To delete one or more alternatives from the open plan:

  1. Choose Edit > Plan Alternatives > Delete to open the Delete Alternatives dialog.
  2. The alternatives in the plan are listed in the left pane. Highlight the alternative you want to delete, then click the Select button to move it to the right pane.
  3. Click the Delete button. The alternative will be removed from the main data-entry window.

    Note: You cannot delete an alternative from an annualized plan, an S Corp Comparison plan, or a TCJA Comparison Plan.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!