Uninstalling Planner CS

If you want to uninstall Planner CS from your computer or network and do not intend to reinstall Planner CS, your firm's IT professional can uninstall the application and remove files and folders.

Before uninstalling, it's important to back up your data.

Uninstall

Your firm's IT professional can remove Planner CS from Windows via the Control Panel or Settings, depending on the version of Windows you have installed. 

Remove files and folders

The following files required to run Planner CS should be automatically deleted as part of the uninstall process.

  • WinCSI\UTP
  • WinCSI\LICENSES\NYUSNAME.DAT and NYASNAME.DAT
  • Registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MICROSOFT\WINDOWS\CURRENTVERSION\APP PATHS\UTP.exe

The following client and system files are not deleted as part of the uninstall process. If you want to remove client and system files, you can delete these folders manually.

  • WinCSI\UTPData
  • WinCSI\$UTPSYS

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!